FANDOM


Icon disambig.svg
Cette page est à propos de la société Poseidon Energy. Pour le lieu du même nom dans Fallout 4, voir Poseidon Energy (lieu).
Poseidon Energy
FONV Poseidon Energy Logo.png
Données sur la société
industrieÉnergie, carburants fossiles, recherche et développement d'armes, minage, et plus
Lieux
paysÉtats-Unis
lieuxStation de Contrôle ENCLAVE
Raffinerie de Navarro
Centrale nucléaire Poseidon Oil № 12
PMV Valdez
Complexe minier d'Eagle Rock
HELIOS One
Centrale électrique d'Olney
Connections de la société
divisionsPetró-Chico
Poseidon Oil
Poseidon Gasoline
Prometheus Coal
Agricola
Helios Solar
Hermes Communications, Incorporated
lié àEnclave
Greenway Hydroponics
 
Gametitle-FO1.pngGametitle-FO2.pngGametitle-FNV.pngGametitle-VB.pngGametitle-FB.pngGametitle-JES.png
Gametitle-FO1.pngGametitle-FO2.pngGametitle-FNV.pngGametitle-VB.pngGametitle-FB.pngGametitle-JES.png

Commencez votre Odyssée avec nous.

Poseidon Energy est une société d'Avant-Guerre dans la série Fallout.

HistoireModifier

De loin le plus puissant et le plus influent des conglomérats de l'énergie aux États-Unis avant la Grande Guerre, Poseidon Energy était une corporation parapluie présente dans pratiquement tous les domaines de l'énergie connus, ainsi que dans la R&D de nouvelles armes plus avancées, au travers de leurs subsidiaires, ce qui leur permit de rester profitable constamment.

Bien que la plupart du public d'Avant-Guerre savait que Poseidon était une immense corporation et ne lui a jamais fait vraiment confiance, peu de gens étaient réellement au fait que les sociétés possédées par Poseidon disposaient de lucratifs contrats de défense avec le gouvernement – ou même avec l'Enclave. La plupart des projets de recherches les plus prometteurs de Poseidon n'ont cependant jamais atteint leur phase finale.

Ne faisant ultimement pas partie de l'Enclave, beaucoup d'entreprises puissantes ont bénéficié des actions de l'Enclave [citation nécessaire] et leurs centres de recherches ont été protégés de la tempête atomique de 2077. Poseidon Energy était l'une de ces entreprises, puisque ses complexes continuent d'être employés par l'enclave après la Destruction de la Station de Contrôle ENCLAVE.

ProjetsModifier

Gametitle-VB.pngLes informations suivantes sont basées sur Van Buren et n'ont pas été confirmées par des sources canon.
Gametitle-VB.pngFin des informations basées sur Van Buren.
Mini-JSPnP Logo.pngLes informations suivantes sont basées sur Jeu de Rôle Fallout de J.E. Sawyer et n'ont pas été confirmées par des sources canon.

Après la Grande Guerre, Poseidon n'existait plus comme réelle puissance dans le monde post-atomique. Cependant, des factions technologiquement avancée comme la Confrérie de l'Acier et l'Enclave essayèrent en vain de décoder les plans de Poseidon et de soit confisquer cette technologie, soit la dupliquer, respectivement.

NotesModifier

Poseidon Energy n'était pas une société monolithique, mais plutôt un cartel varié d'entreprises possédées par Poseidon contrôlant plusieurs aspects du marché global de l'énergie ; le transfert de données PoseidoNet procurait un système de communication instantané entre différents complexes de Poseidon dont le Réacteur Poseidon Oil № 5, la Station pétrolière de l'Enclave et d'autres lieux à travers les États-Unis, et possiblement dans le monde entier...

ApparitionsModifier

Poseidon Energy, ou ses filiales sont référencées dans Fallout, Fallout 2, le Fallout 3 annulé de Black Isle, et Fallout: New Vegas.

TriviaModifier

  • Poséidon était le dieu Grec de la mer, des chevaux et des tremblements de terre. Son arme et son symbole sont le trident. Les projets de Poseidon sont souvent des noms de code en rapport avec la mythologie Grecque.
  • L'Odyssée était un poème épique Grec écrit par Homère, qui décrivait les aventures d'Ulysse, ou Odysseus, après la Guerre de Troie.

GalerieModifier

Enclave Symbol (FO3).png
Enclave Symbol (FO3).png

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Nukapedia

Poseidon Energy

24,108pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk16 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Icon disambig
This page is about the Poseidon Energy company. For the location in Fallout 4, see Poseidon Energy (location).
 ... 
Gametitle-FO1Gametitle-FO2Gametitle-FNVGametitle-FO4Gametitle-VBGametitle-FB
Gametitle-FO1Gametitle-FO2Gametitle-FNVGametitle-FO4Gametitle-VBGametitle-FBGametitle-JES

Begin your Odyssey with us.

Poseidon Energy is a pre-War company in the Fallout series of games.

HistoryEdit

Easily the most powerful and influential energy conglomerate in the United States, or even the world, prior to the Great War, Poseidon Energy was an umbrella corporation with its fingers in virtually all known forms of renewable and non-renewable power sources, as well as R & D for new, more technologically advanced weapons, through their subsidiaries, so long as they remained consistently profitable.

Although most of the pre-War public knew that Poseidon was a huge corporation and never particularly trusted it, very few people were actually aware that several companies owned by Poseidon were given lucrative defense contracts by the U.S. government – or even, by the Enclave. Most of Poseidon’s most promising research projects never reached their final stages however.

Though ultimately not a part of the Enclave, many powerful corporations benefited from the Enclave's actions [citation needed] and their research facilities were shielded from the atomic firestorm of 2077. Poseidon Energy was one of these, as its facilities continue to be used by the the Enclave following the Destruction of Control Station ENCLAVE.

LocationsEdit

Mbox stub
Section needed
This section is needed but has not been written yet. You can help Nukapedia by writing it.

Oil rigsEdit

Enclave Oil Rig

Factories and refineriesEdit

Gas stationsEdit

Many Poseidon Energy gas stations can be found across Western America as the company was competing with Red Rocket stations in the East. Most notable ones are located in the Mojave Wasteland. The stations generally consist of a small main building, for a general store, and possibly a garage on the side for repairing cars. Most have a large elevated roof over top of the gas pumps, similar to the Red Rocket stations of the east. Some notable examples are the Goodsprings gas station, Novacstation, the Nipton Road reststop, and the El Dorado Gas & Service.

Energy and power plantsEdit

As Poseidon Energy is an energy producing company, naturally the company owns many energy and power plants. The most notable ones are HELIOS One, Poseidon Energy (location), Poseiden Energy Turbine 18-F, and many other examples in Capital Wasteland, the Mojave, and around Boston.

OtherEdit

ProjectsEdit

Gametitle-VBThe following is based on Van Buren and has not been confirmed by canon sources.
Gametitle-VBEnd of information based on Van Buren.
Mini-JSPnP LogoThe following is based on J.E. Sawyer's Fallout RPG and has not been confirmed by canon sources.

After the Great War, Poseidon no longer existed as a real force in the post-atomic world. However, highly technological factions such as the Brotherhood of Steel and the Enclave still tried in vain to decipher Poseidon's plans and either confiscate this technology or turn them into working models, respectively.

NotesEdit

Poseidon Energy was not a single, monolithic company, but was rather a cartel of various Poseidon-owned corporations controlling various aspects of the global energy market; the PoseidoNet data transfer system provided instantaneous communication between various Poseidon facilities including the Poseidon Oil Reactor № 5, the Enclave Oil Rig, and other locations throughout the United States and possibly even the world itself...

AppearancesEdit

Poseidon Energy, or some of its divisions are referenced in Fallout, Fallout 2, in the canceled Van Buren, Fallout: New Vegas and Fallout 4.

Behind the scenesEdit

  • Poseidon was the Greek god of the sea as well as horses and earthquakes. His weapon and symbol is the trident. Poseidon's projects often used codenames drawn from Greek mythology.
  • The Odyssey was a Greek epic poem written by Homer, it depicted the adventures of Ulysses, or Odysseus, after the Trojan War.

GalleryEdit

Enclave Symbol (FO3)
Enclave Symbol (FO3)

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki