Fandom

輻射維基

Boomers

简体 | 繁體

1,360个页面创建
于此维基上
添加新页面
聊天0 分享

您使用了广告屏蔽软件!


Wikia通过广告运营为用户提供免费的服务。我们对用户通过嵌入广告屏蔽软件访问网站进行了使用调整。

如果您使用了广告屏蔽软件,将无法使用我们的服务。请您移除广告屏蔽软件,以确保页面正常加载。

Icon disambig.svg
關於other Boomer characters,參見Boomer
Boomers
Boomers.png
People
founded byVault 34 dwellers
leader(s)Mother Pearl
notable
members:
Argyll
Don
Jack
Lindsay
Loyal
Pete
Raquel
Locations
headquarters内尔森空军基地
 
Gametitle-FNV.png
Gametitle-FNV.png
大炮族是一个极度排外的帮派,而且他们有着比军火贩子更加强大的武器.。没有人会冒着危险进出他们守卫森严的领地。

读取界面

大炮族是一个于2281年在莫哈维废土上建立的帮派。

背景编辑

在战前,内利斯空军基地曾是一个紧急起飞数架巨型战斗机,并执行往返轰炸任务的地方。但那些飞机再也没有回来。尽管豪斯先生进了最大的努力,但导弹还是袭击了这个对拉斯维加斯影响最大的地方——内利斯。在战后的数百年中,它成了对拾荒者毫无吸引力的地方。

五十年后,一批被34号避难所驱逐的分歧者开始把内利斯作为她们的基地,最终他们决定把内利斯当成他们的家。他们从内利斯留下的记录中得到了许多的信息,并且使用这些信息打开了区域 2以及霍桑军械库。他们的努力最终使他们获取了大量的弹药、火炮以及小型核武器。

由于这个势力的偏执、敌意以及过度崇拜爆炸物,新维加斯的人开始叫他们大炮族。但是大炮族并不介意这个能让人对他们保持一定距离的名字。不论是谁靠近他们,他们总是以同一种方法回应:炮击。当大炮族的态度还维持在远离麻烦的时候,所有的主要帮派已经围绕着新维加斯并把自己归到有利的一边。大炮族有着来自密得湖的干净水源,动力来自基地的太阳能电池板,以及繁荣的牧场,这些技术源自于那些基地冲洗出来的胶片——艰苦的道路,这花费了他们数十年的时间。有一次NCR企图关闭大炮族的水源补给,作为回应他们炮击了NCR在新维加斯东部的数个水力管道。最后NCR即使恢复了水里供给。

鉴于这件事情,在接下来的日子里就没有人敢接近大炮族,因为谁都不想遭到像前者那样的下场。[1]

社会编辑

BoomersGuard.png

一个大炮族警卫和他的导弹发射器

离开了34号避难所并找到内利斯空军基地,这一代人必须找到新的衣服,体现他们的独立性。他们发现在基地的旧军装上衣和用他们的监狱的囚服。每一件夹克上运动着几枚勋章的装饰,而绣上的背面则是“34”的号码,因为永远不会忘记他们从哪里来的。

他们是一个自给自足的社会,生产粮食、武器和能源,都在他们的基础上。因此,他们不需要与外界的联系。

他们相信自己的武器装备是实现和谐社会的关键,也就是说每个大炮族成员带武器,会毫不犹豫地使用它时,它调用。

这一代人是依附于他们的历史,无论过去还是现在。在博物馆的大型壁画讲述了他们伟大的史诗:

Boomer Museum Mural.jpg

剩下的部分代表从大炮族的新兴潮,运用榴弹和破片手雷消灭他们遇到的“野蛮人”。中间部分代表了一代人的当前状态,展示了他们在空军基地的发现。在那里,他们的繁荣,成倍增加,并让“野蛮人”和他们的大炮保持距离。气泡上面的小舱旁边的炮兵是他们飞行模拟器飞行训练飞行轰炸机。最右边的部分代表这一代人的未来,他们希望修好轰炸机使得向“野蛮人”的头上掷下高爆炸药。

社会结构编辑

他们的结构是非常简单的,有一个领导者,一个医生,一个老师,守卫,机械技术人员,和历史管理员,以保持他们的历史。只有领导者才能给别人命令,并拥有绝对的权力。

军事力量编辑

这一代人拥有一个非常小而高效的军事等级,包括基本的守卫、迫击炮队、武器大师和老者。结合卫兵手持榴弹发射器和榴弹炮队当有人进入目标范围,将轰炸的内利斯以南地区当有人进入目标范围,随着入侵者使它足够接近围栏的例外,在这种情况下他们会扣留入侵者或杀死他们。指挥官,称为武器大师,在进攻和防守的基础上配合守卫(主要是牵制攻击)的操作,和年老的大炮族和新一代的大炮族有能力发行新指令和修改或推翻现有秩序的各种形式的军事和安全程序除了比赛的形式。

与外界的关系编辑

他们对任何试图接近他们的基地的人抱有敌意,并拒绝与任何人进行贸易。然而,由于他们控制的强大武器,该地区的主要派系已经表达了他们对他们的兴趣。NCR希望与人建立外交和贸易关系,而凯撒军团试图吸收他们加入到他们的队伍中。豪斯先生想要他们的武器攻击他的敌人。

技术编辑

BoomersCannon.png

A howitzer salvaged from Area 2.

来自一个在拥有最多的重武器避难所的,大炮族确实。他们每人都有一个哔哔小子3000、精通使用炸药。他们的导弹发射器、榴弹发射器、胖子核弹发射器,许多老式榴弹炮,他们用于击退任何试图接触他们的基地的人。许多勇敢先生机器人已经重新由大炮族人改编来保护他们。这些机器人还可以快速有效的分解和运输大的物品,他们的目标要取得密尔湖中的轰炸机

在机库的飞行模拟器,可以教任何大炮族飞行;这些机器的高度相似在隐秘山谷地堡里发现的机器。他们没有可用的飞机,但这并不能使阻止他们飞行。这些模拟器需要访问密码,通过了口才鉴定的玩家可以告诉他们,从忠诚通过一个语音检查,无论你的声誉和大炮族是什么关系,他们都不能打开。

该基地生产的能量通过太阳能电池板,自己种植的作物,并因为接近密德湖而得到接近无限的水源。

在邮差拜访大炮族的时间,在武器的管理员拉奎尔将说出,大炮族的武器供应是越来越低,下降到五年一次供应。同样,杰克将要求更多的废金属供将来使用。这些要求表明掌握物流和库存,许多派别在莫哈韦只是缺乏而已。

结局编辑

Template:Transcluded Template:Transcludesection

这段基本无法翻译

趣闻编辑

  • 珍珠,大炮族的领袖,预言有一天,一个外来的人会将过去的内利斯基地和外面的人和世界连接,即使只有一点。“在这一点上,玩家可以选择杀了珍珠(这会使与大炮族的声誉降低)或履行他们的诺言。玩家还可以忽略珍珠的要求。
  • 如果玩家有被大炮族喜爱的声誉,并有助于与这大炮族一起帮助,他们的首领珍珠将会提供升起湖中女士的任务胡佛大坝战役期间,大炮族将协助你和你选择的派系由轰击敌人的飞机。你实际上可以看到飞机飞行并投掷炸弹。
  • 尽管大炮族从未离开内利斯空军基地而且邮差是唯一一个进入内利斯空军基地的外来人,但是NCR的货币可以在大炮族的太阳能发电建筑中被发现。
  • 如果你和大炮族有负面的声誉,他们会非常难打(但他们拥有有利可图的武器,因为他们经常携带),主要是由于他们携带重武器如导弹发射器,和一个或两个胖子如果玩家是不利的。携带胖子核弹发射器的大炮族人尤其具有挑战性,因为胖子发射器提供一个高的攻击数值和肢体伤残。
  • 尽管大炮族人的彻底的憎恨所有的外来人,但不只是接受或喜欢,但仰慕是很容易的。说给彼得一些好的而且有趣的话,把捐出废旧金属,并完成相对简单的任务/任务都给你大量的声誉。大炮族是最容易提高你的声誉派别
  • 大炮族不会在第一次遇到玩家时与玩家敌对
  • 大炮族将对一些目前跟随你的同伴发表评论:
    • 当维罗妮卡作为一个同伴,一个大炮族有时会说“我可以从一千码辨别出一个兄弟会的间谍。即使是可爱的人。”
    • 而劳尔作为伴侣,一个大炮族有时会说“从来没有见过一个盗尸者在这个基地关闭之前。很确定我不想见到。”
    • 而带着ED-E,大炮族甚至gutsies先生可能会说,“我可以解决你的机器人的问题”只是说,“或者”你知道你有一个跟随你的机器人吗?”
    • 当布恩是你的同伴的时候,Argyll可能会说"一日共和国人,一生共和国人"”
  • 一旦大炮族与你战斗战斗(即使在完成“VOLARE!”或有“仰慕的声望”),他们绝不会对你友好了。这是因为你与他们的声誉会下降到最低等级(如野孩子或喜欢软心肠的魔鬼)。
  • If the Courier has already entered the Boomers territory via the train service tunnel (which requires two "very hard" lockpicks either side), and the Boomers have already fired upon his/her location, upon trying to enter the Boomers territory via the most common route - past the NPC which gives you an optional route to get past the artillery - the Boomers will begin to fire upon the Courier from this location, and will fire at him/her from a considerably large distance away; should the Courier choose to run. Additionally, fast travelling to the main gates, or walking through the main gates will result in them firing upon the Courier, even if he/she runs back through the gates, the guards that were "zeroed on you" when you first enter will be blown up by the artillery. To avoid this, simply do not enter through the train service tunnel.
  • Before becoming Accepted, the Boomers will speak to you as if you're Shunned or Hated by them due to their xenophobic nature.
  • If you have gained a reputation with them (whether good or bad) it will not reset to neutral if you equip a faction armor.
  • Even if you're idolized with the Boomers, the doctor will not provide you any medical attention saying that he needs any supplies left to treat the wounded.
  • If you leave while Pete is telling the history of the Boomers, your reputation with them slightly decreases.

Appearances编辑

The Boomers appear only in Fallout: New Vegas.

Behind the scenes编辑

The Boomers were created by John Gonzalez.

References编辑


Template:Navbox factions FNV Template:Navbox Nellis Air Force Base

更多维基

随机维基

Wikia

Nukapedia

Boomers

Talk50
17,498pages on
this wiki
Icon disambig
For other Boomer characters, see Boomer.
Boomers
Boomers
People
founded byVault 34 dwellers
leader(s)Mother Pearl
notable
members:
Argyll
Don
Jack
Lindsay
Loyal
Pete
Raquel
Locations
headquartersNellis Air Force Base
Gameplay
appearancesFallout: New Vegas
 
Gametitle-FNV
Gametitle-FNV

The Boomers are said to be xenophobic tribals armed with even more firepower than the Gun Runners. No one ventures into or out of their heavily guarded lands.

Loading screen

The Boomers are a tribe in the Mojave Wasteland in 2281.

BackgroundEdit

At the beginning of the war, Nellis Air Force Base scrambled an enormous number of fighters and bombers to respond to the missile launch. None of those planes ever returned. Additionally, despite the best efforts of a man named Mr. House, some of the missiles that struck the greater Las Vegas area impacted Nellis. As a result, the area was not an attractive site for salvagers for over a hundred years after the war.

Fifty years ago, a group of Vault 34’s dissidents struck out on their own and started using Nellis as a base. Over a long period of time, they eventually decided to call Nellis their home. They learned a great deal of information from the records at Nellis and used the information to open the weapons storehouses at (unknown locations called) Area 2 and the Hawthorne Army Depot. The result of their efforts was an enormous stockpile of heavy ordnance, artillery, and small nuclear weapons.

Due to the tribe’s paranoia, hostility, and excessive reverence for explosives, the New Vegas locals started calling them “Boomers”. The Boomers didn’t mind the name as long as it meant people kept their distance. No matter who approaches them (Mr. House, the Vegas families, NCR, or Caesar), the Boomers have the same response: artillery. While the Boomers’ attitude has kept away trouble, all of the major players around New Vegas want to get on the tribe’s good side. The Boomers have a clean water supply from Lake Mead, power from solar panels inside the base, and thriving farms that they’ve learned to develop “the hard way” over the decades they’ve been in the base. Once, the NCR attempted to shut off the Boomers’ water supply. The Boomers’ response was to shell sections of the NCR’s water pipeline in eastern New Vegas. The NCR promptly restored the flow.

In the months that followed that experiment, no one has tried to approach the Boomers, which is just how they like it.[1]

SocietyEdit

BoomersGuard

A Boomer guard with a missile launcher

Having left Vault 34 and finding the Nellis Air Force Base, the Boomers had to find new clothes that reflected their independence. They found old military jackets in the base and used them over their vault jumpsuits. Each jacket sports several military medals for decoration, and embroidered on the back is the number "34", as to never forget where they came from.

They are a self-sufficient society, producing food, weaponry, and power all inside their base. As a result, they need no relations with the outside world.

They believe that self-armament is the key to a peaceful society, meaning that each Boomer carries a weapon and will not hesitate to use it when the time calls for it.

The Boomers are attached to their history, whether past or present. A large fresco in their museum tells of their great epic:

Boomer Museum Mural

The left part represents the Boomers emerging from the vault, exterminating the "savages" they encountered with frag mines and grenades. The middle section, which represents the current state of the Boomers, show their discovery of the air force base. There, they prospered, multiplied, and kept the "savages" from distance with the artillery they have. The bubble above the small pods next to the artillery is them flying flight simulators to train to fly the bomber. The right-most section represents the Boomers' future where they hope to unleash "high-explosive ordnance upon ignorant savages" with the bomber they hope to restore.

StructureEdit

Their structure is very basic; there is a leader, a doctor, a teacher, guards, mechanical technicians, and a keeper of the story to keep their history. Only the leader can give orders to the others and has absolute power over everything.

MilitaryEdit

The Boomers have an extremely small but efficient military hierarchy, consisting of basic guards, mortar teams, the acting Master of Arms, and the Elder. A combination of guards armed with man-portable explosive launchers and howitzer teams will bomb the area south of Nellis when somebody enters targeting range, with the exception of the intruder making it close enough to the fence, in which case they will either detain the intruder or kill them. The commanding officer, called the Master of Arms, coordinates the guards in both defensive and offensive (mainly diversionary) operations, and the Elder of the Boomers has the ability to issue new orders and alter or override existing orders with all forms of military and security procedures without contest.

Relations with the outsideEdit

They are hostile towards anyone who tries to approach their base and refuse to trade with anyone. However, due to the powerful weapons they control, the main factions surrounding the area have expressed their interest with them. The NCR hopes to establish diplomatic and trade relations with the Boomers, while Caesar's Legion seeks to absorb them into their ranks. Mr. House wants their weapons aimed at his enemies.

TechnologyEdit

BoomersCannon

A howitzer salvaged from Area 2.

Coming from one of the most heavily-armed Vaults in existence, Boomers are extremely well-equipped. They each have a Pip-Boy 3000 and are well versed in the use of explosives. They have missile launchers, grenade launchers, fat mans, and many old military howitzers that they use to repel anyone trying to make their way to the base. Many Mister Gutsy robots have been reprogrammed by the Boomers to protect them. These robots can also break down and transport large objects quickly and efficiently, as stated by Loyal regarding the extraction of the bomber they are aiming to acquire.

Within the hangar are flight simulators that can teach any Boomer to fly; these pods are highly similar to the ones found in the Hidden Valley bunker. They have no working planes, but this doesn't keep them from flying, at least virtually. These simulators need access codes to function The player can be told about them, from Loyal by passing a Speech check; no matter what your reputation is with the Boomers, they cannot be opened.

The base produces its energy through solar panels, cultivates its own crops inside, and draws an unlimited supply of water from Lake Mead thanks to their close proximity.

During the Courier's time with the Boomers, Master-At-Arms officer Raquel will state that the Boomers' ordnance is getting low, down to a five-year supply. Similarly, Jack will request more scrap metal for future use. These requests demonstrate a mastery over logistics and stockpiling, which many factions in the Mojave simply lack.

EndingsEdit

This section is transcluded from Fallout: New Vegas endings. To change it, please edit the transcluded page.

Narrated by Pete

# Slide Voice-over narration In-game condition
1
Boomer end slide 02
Without organized leadership, the remaining Boomers slowly drifted away, leaving Nellis Air Force Base to be flooded by prospectors and scavengers. All of the Boomers' accumulated knowledge quickly scattered, and their existence slowly faded from memory. Kill Pearl and Loyal. (This ending will override any of the others.)
2
Boomer end slide 01
After the battle of Hoover Dam, the NCR mounted several campaigns against the Boomers, but all were quickly ended by the Boomers' artillery. Over time, as the Boomers found a need for gunpowder, they developed a relationship with the Gun Runners, trading their surplus crops for munitions. Do not complete Volare!, complete the endgame quest Eureka! for the NCR.¹
3
Boomer end slide 02
Mr. House showed little interest in the Boomers and left them to themselves in Nellis. The tribe remained fortified in Nellis with their backs to the world. Do not complete Volare!, complete the endgame quest All or Nothing for Mr. House.¹
4
Boomer end slide 03
The Boomers defended themselves against many attacks from the Legion, but they eventually fell to the Legion's superior numbers. The Legion enslaved the Boomers and erased any memory of their existence from the wasteland. Do not complete Volare!, complete the endgame quest Veni, Vidi, Vici for Caesar's Legion
5
Boomer end slide 03
With little law left in the wasteland, the Boomers continued to defend themselves against the prospectors and scavengers invading their territory. Do not complete Volare!, complete the endgame quest No Gods, No Masters for Independent Vegas.¹
6
Boomer end slide 01
With the help of the Gun Runners, the Boomers developed a healthy trading relationship with the NCR. Eventually the Boomers began wandering out into the wasteland, while still preventing outsiders from entering Nellis. Complete Volare!, complete the endgame quest Eureka! for the NCR.
7
Boomer end slide 02
Mr. House showed little interest on the Boomers, who eventually began venturing out of² Nellis to meet and trade with travelers. Complete Volare!, complete the endgame quest All or Nothing for Mr. House.
8
Boomer end slide 03
Cautious after the Boomers' display of power at Hoover Dam, Caesar chose to leave the Boomers alone. The Boomers remained isolated but have been seen flying over the Mojave Desert from time to time. Complete Volare!, complete the endgame quest Veni, Vidi, Vici for Caesar's Legion. Caesar remains alive.
9
Boomer end slide 03
Though the Wasteland became anarchic after Hoover Dam, the Boomers' display of power dissuaded fortune seekers from attempting to penetrate Nellis. Complete Volare!, complete the endgame quest No Gods, No Masters for Independent Vegas.
¹ Killing only Pearl creates this ending. (Do not kill Loyal or any other Boomers).
² The narrator for this scene accidentally says "out to Nellis" instead of "out of Nellis", while the subtitles have the correct wording.

NotesEdit

  • Pearl, the eldest Boomer and leader of the tribe, predicted that one day an Outsider would get past the defenses of Nellis and help connect the Boomers with the rest of the world, even if "only a little." At this point, the player can choose to either kill Pearl (which will drop their reputation with the Boomers to Vilified) or fulfill their promise. The player can also ignore Pearl's request.
  • If the player has a Liked reputation and helps out enough with the Boomers, they will be offered to raise the Lady in the Lake by Pearl. During the Second Battle of Hoover Dam, the Boomers will assist you and your chosen faction by bombarding the enemy from the plane. You can actually see the plane flying and dropping the bombs.
  • Despite the Boomers having never left Nellis Air Force Base in decades and the Courier being the first outsider they have let into their gates, NCR currency can be found in the Boomer's solar energy generator building.
  • If you have negative reputation with the Boomers, they can be extremely difficult to fight (but extremely profitable because of the pricy weapons they often carry), mainly due to the fact that they carry heavy weapons such as the missile launcher, and one or two Fat Mans if the player is unlucky. The Boomers with Fat Mans can be especially challenging, because of the frequency with which the Fat Man cripples limbs, and simply the outright damage.
  • Despite The Boomers' outright hatred towards all outsiders, becoming not just Accepted or Liked, but Idolized is pretty easy. Saying nice or intelligent things about the Boomers to Pete, turning in scrap metal to Jack, and completing their relatively simple quests/tasks all give you good amounts of reputation. The Boomers can be considered as the easiest large faction to heighten your reputation with.
  • The Boomers are not hostile to the player in person when first encountered.
  • The Boomers will comment on certain companions that are currently following you:
    • While having Veronica Santangelo as a companion, a Boomer will sometimes say "I can spot a Brotherhood spy from a thousand yards. Even the cute ones."
    • While having Raul Tejada as a companion, a Boomer will sometimes say "Never seen a ghoul this close up before. Not sure that I've wanted to."
    • While having ED-E as a companion, Boomers and even the Mister Gutsies might say, "I can take care of that robot problem for you. Just saying." or; "Did you know you have a robot following you?""
    • While having Craig Boone as a companion, Argyll might say, "Once a republican, always a republican."
  • Once the Boomers are turned hostile via combat (even after completing Volare! or having Idolized reputation), they will never become friendly to you again. This is because your reputation with them will drop to the lowest rank possible (like Idolized to Wild Child or Liked to Soft-Hearted Devil).
  • If the Courier has already entered the Boomers territory via the train service tunnel (which requires two "very hard" lockpicks either side), and the Boomers have already fired upon his/her location, upon trying to enter the Boomers territory via the most common route - past the NPC which gives you an optional route to get past the artillery - the Boomers will begin to fire upon the Courier from this location, and will fire at him/her from a considerably large distance away; should the Courier choose to run. Additionally, fast travelling to the main gates, or walking through the main gates will result in them firing upon the Courier, even if he/she runs back through the gates, the guards that were "zeroed on you" when you first enter will be blown up by the artillery. To avoid this, simply do not enter through the train service tunnel.
  • Before becoming Accepted, the Boomers will speak to you as if you're Shunned or Hated by them due to their xenophobic nature.
  • If you have gained a reputation with them (whether good or bad) it will not reset to neutral if you equip a faction armor.
  • Even if you're idolized with the Boomers, the doctor will not provide you any medical attention saying that he needs any supplies left to treat the wounded.
  • If you leave while Pete is telling the history of the Boomers, your reputation with them slightly decreases.

AppearancesEdit

The Boomers appear only in Fallout: New Vegas.

Behind the scenesEdit

The Boomers were created by John Gonzalez.

ReferencesEdit

  1. Fallout: New Vegas Official Game Guide

Other Wikia wikis

Random Wiki